Annual Election

The ACP conducts an annual election to fill member and alternate member position vacancies. The election process is as follows:

  • Pistachio producers and handlers are asked to nominate eligible candidates
  • Qualification and Acceptance forms are sent to these nominees to verify eligibility and willingness to serve
  • Pistachio producers and handlers vote on candidates
  • Election results are submitted to the USDA for candidate eligibility certification
  • Eligible nominees are submitted to the Secretary of Agriculture for selection to serve on the Committee

2021 Election Notice

The Administrative Committee for Pistachios is soliciting nominations to fill producer member/alternate producer member seats for Districts 1, 2 and 4, and to fill the Position 1 handler/alternate handler member (based on one vote per handler entity).  Nomination forms were mailed to pistachio producers in District 1, 2 and 4 and to pistachio handlers on February 26th, 2021.

Deadline to email, fax, or mail nominations:  Friday, March 12, 2021

2021 Candidate Information

The 2021 candidates are listed below.  To learn more about the candidate, click on the name to open their statement (not all candidates have provided statements).

District 1 District 2 District 4 Handler 2
Brett Hampf Brian Spain Adam Kusmak Kirk Squire
Ronald W. Colburn Tobin Martin Michael L. Harvey Zack Raven
Rudy T. Hernandez Garth Pecchenino
Brian Hauss George M. Goshgarian
Thomas A. Gordon